EFFECT OF VIOLENCE ON TELEVISON TO CHILDRENS - IELTS 2

Question :

These days we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Answer :

The advance of technology effects on accessible information likes do not have limit rules. Because of that, in nowdays easier to watch violence in television and therefore it gives negative effects on children's behavior. This essay will stay in line with such idea because children tend to imitate what they see, and what they hear. They are not mature enough to distinguish between right and wrong values.

Some shows on television indirectly lead to bad effect for children, due to negative content such as the harshness. This is because of children growth phase make they always copy and record everything shows in their eyes. For the example, Indonesia Broadcasting Commision in 2013 annouced television shows including news and drama movie are the factors behind most cases of violence by children. Data on commision shows throughout 2012 to March 2013, there are more than five teenage and children drama movies who receive special attention for showing violence on children's showtimes.

Copy, record, and imitate were appart of future learning for them. In this case, childrens do not have ability to thingking like older people. The childrens only have little experience as same as they ages.They do not have mindset to choose the best thing to imitate. Another example are speaking, walking, laughing, and running emerge due to copy paste activity on children's life.

To Conclude, bad things may happens from spectacles that are not good because they copy it. Childrens does not understand about moral value that can be taken. By this, It case should noticed by our govermens especially in Indonesia there is Indonesia Broadcasting Commision and it recommended if they makes rules such us violence on television is forbidden.