Emotion based decisions will have high tendency to be wrong - they should be taken with free mind

People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

emotions reduces our capability to analyse

I agree with author's observation here. Emotion based decisions will have high tendency to be wrong as compared to the decisions taken with free mind or irrespective of any emotions. And later justifying these decisions with logic remains just as a formality.

Emotions will bias a persons thought process. Focus will be more on the emotinally supported points and their benefits. Focus on negativity of the same view will be lost. For reference if I want to make a decison on fighting between two kids. One of them is my brother. I I'll think emotionally it has high propensity for me to be in favour of my brother. Cause emotions will make my brothers point of view more strong and important. I'll not be able to see what wrong he did. It's very much important to see the both positive nad negative sides before making a decision.

It'll also eclipse the facts to which emotions doesn't support. Here we'll be missing the good or positive side of the emotionally unsupported view. It will result in partial thinking or a very restricted thinking. Same way here if I take the previously mentioned example in this scenario, other kid's faults will seems to me very bad but his innocuousness I'll not be able to see those will be eclipsed by the emotional state.

In both of the cases I'm not htinking frrely with an empty mind, so to speak. A mind free fro preconceptions and has a ability to acoomodate new thoughts, new facts and analyze them upto full strength.

One more point hwich should be discussed, is that emotions are very key part of any persons which makes a person a human a living thing. If we go with the emotional apprach rather then a logical approach there is very less chance to get confused and it gives us more strength. Later anyway logical analysis will be done on the decision.

In short emotions reduces our capability to analyse all possiblle view honestly. Just taking one view supported by our emotion and analyzing it is not suffice. A decision based on partial thinking has a high probability of failing or being wrong. And justifying the decision with logic just becomes a mere formality. Hence it makes a decision maker poor.