Personal enjoyment? Everyone is working as a diligent worker for the family.

People spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do

It's difficult to gauge people spend too much time on personal enjoyment or things should do due to complexity. In this age of information, infrastructure facilities have made a huge improvement compare with the 1980s generation, obviously, most of entertainment things have developed as well since we have a better system to enjoy our lives more than ever. Personally I believe this phenomenon that people spend time on their personal enjoyment represents how your country's welfare social system is.

Firstly, Asia has been rapidly growing up in the world; especially China is one of the country that have made a huge progression, which precisely indicates that people who are born in before 1970s haven't even thought about their own personal enjoyment whatsoever due to the heavy responsibility to make a living under undeveloped social infrastructure system. For those whom, our generation can be defined as laziness or spending too much time on personal enjoyment, however, the magnitude of these people's perspective may diminishes if human's happiness is taken into consideration. According to a recent survey among the generation from 1950s to 1970s, over 75 percent of people have expressed clear inclination that if they have a chance to go back their youth, they would not have spent too much time on the things they should do, though they criticize people spend too much on fun things based on some kind of jealousy deep inside the heart.

It might be persuasive that there are some people seriously spend too much time on fun things, but generally these people are the minority by comparison with people who knows how to keep it balance of working and having fun.

In conclusion, I firmly believe people actually don't spend too much time on personal enjoyment though it can regard as spending too much for some people, when we look deep into it, we will find out actually everyone is working as a diligent worker for the family.