Evaluate the pros and cons about factory built near the community. [TOEFL]

A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Effects by build factory near to community.

Building a factory nearby the community usually has many benefits like offer opportunities for job or attract population to the community. And that can also creates wealth to this community. But it not only can make money but also pollution. Some of pollution will cause damage to environment even our health. So in my opinion, I don't accept that should build a factory near the community.

A big factory allow many opportunities. These employees can live in the community then don't need to take many time in traffic. And population which attract by factory will promote more consumption to this community. Therefore the community will become more prosperity.

However,industrial population which made by factory will make many problem. For example, the smell of air pollution may not just feel disgust but make people hard to breath. Water pollution will contaminate environment. Noisy would bother people who live close to it. And it is hard to know that which problem wouldn't happen before the factory builds.

In conclusion, I think the living quality is more important than those benefits. More serious, it may hurt our health. We don't need to take the risk and make money.It doesn't worth it.So I think the factory is not good for building near the community.