Explain how the internet is being used successfully by students nowadays.

It is said that the young generation, especially students, is the group who is always instantly familiar with anything new. For instance, the internet, founded by governments, has a variety of considerable benefits for students which are the reason why it is being widely used nowadays. It is estimated that in 2012, half of the population of the world start using the internet. Student uses it successfully with many different purposes.

Firstly, the internet itself is an unlimited source of information. When student have a need of looking for something related to their studying, it will be the fastest way to receive what they want. As a result, rarely do student borrow book from the library. It had happened in the past not in the modern world. Teachers nowadays often upload files or homework through Facebook, a popular social network, and student just come up and download it. If student had trouble with their lesson, they can ask their teachers through the internet and get the answer very quickly and effectively. Therefore, the internet is a powerful medium in education.

Secondly, as we know, student in the university often live far away from home so that seldom do they return home to see family. People said that humanity greatest desire is to belong and connect. Evidently, once again, the internet shows off its enormous benefit. Yahoo, Skype, Facebook may be considered the significant inventions of the whole times in order that student can easily communicate with their families, friends though they're really far apart. Consequently, distance is no longer a big matter these days thanks for the useful of the internet.

Thirdly, after a hard working day, relaxation will become a demand for individuals and accordingly people have created many applications on the internet. Due to this, student can play online games with their own friends, read news or listen to their favorite music. Using a software called " sopcast ", they can watch TV online in the condition that they cannot afford a TV in the dormitory. However, spending too much times on these, it will lead to disastrous consequences.

In addition, trading online has become a trend of student these days. They are no longer had to go to the far away bookstore or supermarket. Apparently, they seemed to be acquaintance with that way of trading.

In conclusion, it seems the internet is being utilized effectively by students. It has changed life of student dramatically since the last century by providing education, communication and relaxation.