A father is more than a male parent

Hello! I am new in this page.. I need help with my essays..I am finishing my degree.. I am very very nervous.. thank you a lot .

this is a letter responding to an article published in a magazine about the role of parents nowadays.

I am writing to respond to your article about the role of father in families at the present-times. Personally, I believe that ideas expressed in that article are not enterely reflection of reality, and consequently, well-structured and standard families are not taken into consideration. It is well known that the family, as structuctural concept, is changing, although it is preserved the traditional hierarchy. I would like to describe someone who is, in my opinion, the ideal father because of his worthly values of life, my father Alfonso.

Up to the time I can remember, it is clear that everything he has ever done is for our own benefit. Not only he worked during the whole week, but also he has always offered us his help in any time we need it. For him, the most important task is it to participate in his children education giving them the profitest advices of life.

Before starting primary school, my father taught both my brother and me to read the alphabet. Everyday, it was essential that he revised and congratulated us for our homework. Thanked to his interest and dedication, my brother and me obtended excellent marks at primary and secondary school.

Not only he is ideal as father, but also as husband and principal role in my family. Indeed, without my father, my family could not have been completed. Throughout his enterely life, he has promoted respect and love among all of us and our friends. As a result of having economic difficulties, he maintain the family in perfect union giving us an important lesson: it is in adversities that a family must be in unison agreement and trust in each other.

Overall, I think that I most admire is his strenght in adversities and devotion for all of us, inspiring and guiding me in my own family. For this reason, I ensure that the role of father exists today as you can prove in this case.