Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them.

people have lost the habit of walking regularly

It is agured that many people have lost the habit of walking regularly. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind tendency before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it.

There are two primary as why people get into the habit of walking as parts of their daily routine. One reason is that technology is increasingly developing, which leads to people are becoming lazier. For example, companies often have elevators for employees so that they walk less than in the past. Another reason is that people usually abuse certain hi-tech in their lives. For instance, some children often play games or watch videos on YouTube. As a result they have less time to get involved in physical activities.

To combat this worrying issue, the following essential steps should be taken. Firstly, companies should limit on the usage of elevators in low-rise building. This would encourage people use stairs instead of elevators and develop a habit of walking every day. Secondly, the government should invest money to build infrastructure in order to serve local citizens. For example, exercise tools could be installed in parks, which encourage people to engage in physical activities. Furthermore, the government should also repair sidewalks so people can go to exercise or walk easily and support enough light and security to encourage people use the lane for people go in there.

In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.