We are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose

IELTS TASK2: A THROW-AWAY SOCIETY

Many people say that we have developed into a " throw-away" society because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of? To want degree do you agree with this opinion?

It is true that our environment is full of waste produced from human activities that we cannot recycle or reuse in the future. I personally agree with this statement and this following essay will explain it in detail.

Firstly, over-consumption is attributed as one of the primary factor in our model society. Nowadays, citizens arre encouraged to buy a new product because it is cheaper to use and throw things away rather than reuse them. For example, electronic devices like televisions, radios, CD and DVD players, even laptops - all are occasionally thrown out since the cost that you have to pay to repair is almost two times as high as the new one.

Secondly, another factor that has added the fuel to the fire is the increase of packing companies which produce single-use products wrapped in non-environmentally friendly materials such as plastic, nylon. Indeed, dwellers are recommended to buy the new products religiously, especially the disposable ones. Because the government believe that this behavior could stimulate economy by increasing the GDP of its own country.

In conclusion, based on the above mentioned facts the throw-away society becomes among the prime element that has destroyed our environment.