Why we are producing more and more rubbish? Most of the waste are the plastic bags.

Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reason for your answer

Waste production on rise

There is no doubt that today every individual is generating lot of waste material. This is a huge concern for the society. There are many things because of that this is happening. I will explain the problem in detail in subsequent paragraph and also suggest few solutions which the government should implement to reduce the problem.

Plastic bags are the most common material which is used by every individual and once it is used they throw it in the garbage. This is because more than 50 percent of the waste are the plastic bags. For example, recently one of the news agencies in USA wrote an article on waste management and observed that amount of plastic waste generated in a month is 100 kilos. Furthermore, people who collect the garbages from individuals home, they burn the plastic bags as a consequence of this poisonous gases pollute the environment. The Government should introduce the strict policies to ban the plastic bags and if it is found that, any individual or retail outlets using it, should be fine.

Food is also the excessive part of rubbish these days. The reason for this is people instead of utilizing overnight remaining food they throw it into the dustbin. For instance, my neighbour daily cooks food in excess and every morning, I see them throwing food into the waste. This issue could be resolve if people either cook only required food or they feed the excessive remaining food to the beggars or to the pet who can eat. The government can also introduce the scheme which will control the wastage of food. As a result of this there will be less garbage produced.

In conclusion, there is a clear evidence that we are giving rise to lot of waste material and the problem is surmountable if few steps are followed strictly and the government should also introduce policies which will help in reduce the waste generating.