Is a flat is more comfortable than a house? What is better to live? IELTS2

Question : Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in houses. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Right now, many people prefer to live in a high-rise apartment because they think that a flat is more comfortable than a house and have a good sense of community. Others believe that living in apartment make them feel lonely and like to live in a house. Personally, i believe that living in a house is better for people to get sense of community.

Living in a high-rise apartment means that people live in the same roof and it can increase the sense of community for the people who live in there. Many places to hang-out like lounge or gym can make people easier to find friends. Also, the occupant can follow many activities like social activity. When many participate, the energy can really make a difference to the experience of sharing life together in a community.

On the other hand, many inhabitants like to live in houses where the environment make them want to communicate with their neighbour. Most of people feel more comfortable when they can talk and visit to other houses because they are friendlier than people who live in flat. Many activities which people can participate like festival or annual event. This kind of activities make people who live in houses are know each other.

To conclude, although live in a flat have many places to meet, most of the occupant are busy people and they rarely to meet others. It is better to live in houses because the social environment feel more friendly than in flat.