As a form of transportations, cycling has its merits and demerits, however it improves our health.

Nowadays, more and more bikes are produced to meet human needs. As a form of transportations, cycling has its advantages and disadvantages . To begin with, cycling is a low cost means of traffic, a normal bike is not very expensive and we don't have to spend money on things such as petrol and costly repairs. Besides, cycling can be considered as a way of doing exercise. It helps us keep fit and stay healthy. What is more, cycling is environmentally frienly because it release no pollutant to air. However, cycling has several drawbacks. First and foremost, it doesn't protect us from weather and fumes in air like other automobiles. Secondly, cycling in a busy road seems to be dangerous, drivers sometimes don't take notice of people on bikes. Finally, cycling is not good for long trip since not only does it move slowly but it make us feel tired as well. In conclusion, although cycling does have some disadvantages, everyone should ride a bike to improve their health.