Free time or money? Spending time with family brings more advantages for both workers and companies

Hi Friends,

Please help me to find out my mistakes .

Which would you choose: a high-paying job with long hours that would give you little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reason

Some companies pay wages base on the hours. Although some people plan to spend more hours daily and give high wage in order to fulfill their dreams in the future, others argue that it is better to work shorter in a week and spend time with their family. From my point of view, lower-paying job with shorter hours are would be better by following reasons.

First, Short hours working make more free time for people to do their other essential duties. With short hours work weekly, people can plan to hang out with their family and relatives. They would be able to spend more time with their children to understand their emotional needs and pay more attention to their educational conditions. Moreover, they also can check out their health condition, because they have enough time. People who work long hours in order to obtain high wage, by contrast, would not be able to pay attention to their family or children.

Second, Short-hours a week can also release the stress people have during a day. People can feel comfortable and enjoy when they work less daily. They also make fewer errors while they work. As a result, the efficiency and productivity of companies also would be increased.

However, the disadvantages of having low-wage cause some problems for the people. By increasing the household expenses, they have to hesitate more about buying some expensive goods and luxuries, they need to manage their living cost and so on.

In conclusion, the above stated reasons clearly show that spending time with family brings more advantages for both workers and companies. People, who work shorter, would be able to understand their family demands and would be able to manage company's tasks. However they would obtain lower payment, but they can change their habits and decrease the cost of living.