IELTS: Freedom for creative artist - 'show their idealism freely'

Freedom is a sister of art. This saying can be implied to support a creative artist for expressing their imagination in terms of words, pictures, music or film. Some people think that the freedom expression should be bordered by the government. However, the critics claim that it is unnecessary to limit in order to produce a fabulous creation. I tend to agree that the right of expression should be free from any intimidation.

Freedom of expression plays a vital role to create some creations. While it is bordered, creative artist cannot show their idealism freely. Taking an ice sculpture as an example, in terms of making an ice sculpture the designer need many inspirations. How about if it is limited with some regulations? in terms of precision for example, whereas in his intuition, making an abstract sculpture is better. Bordering the expression also can be categorized as a crime. As my country in the 27th chapter on the principal right already guarantee freedom expression for their citizen.

On the other hand, the freedom sometimes benefited by some creative artists as medium to hypnotized people. An artist with rebellion idealism could make a provocation to against the government with their creation. The drawbacks occur when the idealism acculturate people and result an immense demonstration. Thus, national stability harm due to an art creation. Also, the audience of the art is strong stance as a consideration. While art creation purposes to show in child exhibition, pornography content should be avoid or for wedding exhibition punk style could be unnecessary held. Taking Indonesia's government steps with their broadcast regulation, the government ever suspends some music program in the local television, Dahsyat for example, as the feature involved sarcasm value.

Having said that the freedom of expression is very beneficial to make a tasteful creation, while government still have to take a position for bordering such invaluable content creative creation,. I tend to agree that freedom need to support as far as the result has beneficial values to the society.