Getting message from different news resources to understand events under more objective perspective.

Could anyone kindly help me edit my essay?

Topic : Do you agree following statement: "For becoming well-informed, people have to review different news resources."

After internet has become available to all over the world, people are capable to access to various information from different regions and fields. Many have concerned that modern citizens would be overwhelmed by the ocean of information. Meanwhile, people hold opposite opinion cite that getting message from different news resources would help people to understand events under more objective perspective. As far as I concerned, I agree to the latter statement for following reasons.

Most of time, readers have to get the messages from different areas for fully grasping the events. Nowadays, many media present news in the perspective of one specific field, such as economy, biology, finance etc. People could be half informed if they only read one newspaper. For instance, when scientists invent a new electronic device, The Economist may public an article to discuss about its influence on international trade. While, other media, such as Biology Magazine, may question about its negative effect on human health. People need to collect all of info from different expert for fully understanding the new device.

In face, sometimes collecting information from range of areas is not even enough. Occasionally, it is necessary to listen to ideas from two opposite views. Take the Senkaku island event in July 2010 as an example. After Chinese fishermen were captured by Japanese authority in the disputed island, Senkaku, both local media started to defend their own countries efficiently. If a person only reads news report from one side, it is highly possible that he/she will be misled. In such extent, people who want to know the fact will benefit from listening to the argument from both sides or even the third media.

In conclusion, I believe people will be well-informed if they get information from different news resources. Although most of media report events from their narrow perspective, but people could receive more objective views by collecting different type of news.