'Giving importance urbanization' - Environment Essay

Do people have more responsibilities towards nature/ environment today? How and why?

Nature or environment has the biggest place in people's lives. People have always been in nature and environment. It is like a balance of nature. Although nature or environment don't need to us, people need to use nature or environment for eating healthy foods, living healthy. So, people have more responsibilities towards nature/environment. Therefore, people should be careful technological developments because of their harmful gases and they should give importance unplanned urbanization.

First of all, humanity impact nature negatively, so they can prevent to live healthy. Because industrialization is on the increase for a long time, firms, which produce industrial things, can emit harmful gases, such as CO2. Therefore, firms should use filter to save air. If air pollution is in the world, it causes a lot of diseases for living beings. Air is one of the most necessary things for people, because we have to breathe every moment. Therefore, people have more responsibilities towards nature.

Secondly, unplanned urbanization affect environment negatively because of people. Before people hadn't known planned urbanization, they built a lot of buildings. It wasn't a significant problem previously, but, now, people population is growing fastly. These situations cause a lot of issues. For example, traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many cities, especially in Istanbul. However, it is not impossible to find effective ways to control the congestion. In order to tackle this problem, people should use public transportation, such as, buses, trains. Thus, people can solve this propblem effectively.

In conclusion, because nature or environment has a significant place in people's lives, they should have more responsibilities towards to these. They should find a solution to reduce to air pollution. At the same time, they should give importance urbanization effectively.