The government spending on sport training for top players as compared to everyone

TOPIC:- Some people believe the government should spend money on sport training for top players. While some people believe they should spend money on sports training for everyone. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

funds for a few sport stars or for every athete

Sports play a major role in the overall growth and development of the individuals. Nowadays, a major chunk of the overall budget is allocated to the sports training. Some people think that the government should invest their funds in providing the sports training to their top players. However, there are a few who feel that the government funds should be utilized for imparting physical health education to the commoners.

Some believe that the government should focus on all the individuals as compared to the top players, which are significantly lower in proportion. By utilizing the government funds in imparting sports training to all the individuals will make them fit and healthy and reduce the frequency of several hazardous diseases caused due to limited physical movement. Nowadays, people are leading a sedentary lifestyle, these physical health education sessions will encourage them to pursue a healthy living. This would further boost the overall economy of the country.

However, there are a few who believe that the government should spend the money on providing fitness training to the elite players as compared to the entire nation. They feel these champions are the biggest asset of the country. As they bring pride and glory to the nation. By spending the government funds in providing them advanced and specialized sports training will further enhance their skills. As a result, while participating in a tournament, they will be more competitive and would have an edge over other participants.

In my opinion, the government should follow a balanced approach in distributing the funds to provide sports education to the commoners and top players. As both these sections are equally important for the overall growth and success of the nation.