IELTS Task 2 : Government's Subsidy For Education And Healthcare

All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Education and healthcare are the basic needs for every human beings. Some people believe that the government should spend more money to deliver unpaid education and healthcare for its inhabitants. On the other hand, I would argue that the government also has to focus on its public infrastructures.

Several people say that the government should give subsidy for citizens to meet their education and healthcare. This is because education is a basic provision for bright future, additionally, healthcare is a human right. To exemplify, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia gives free of charge for its citizens' education and healthcare. The Kingdom believes that great future of country starts from its quality of education and how healthy the populations. As a result, The Kingdom can take advantage from this, such as utilizing its natural resources by itself. There is no doubt that extending free education and healthcare deliver benefit for the country.

However, there is another field that the government should spend money. The government has to pay attention to the public facilities. The reason is that good infrastructure will be followed by great result of people's working. Take an example from Singapore, the government has built sophisticated facilities to the citizens, such as public transportation. As a result, the inhabitants are encouraged to work and this has risen economic level of the country. There is evidence that the government not only fund for education and healthcare, but also for public facilities.

In conclusion, it has proved that the government also should pay attention to the infrastructures for increasing the quality of country and its populations. I would say that I disagree if the government gives free of charge on education and healthcare for the citizens.