The governments should impose a high tax on fast foods or not. Disagree or degree

making people to avoid fast foods

Nowadays, the question of whether the government should command or not a higher tax on fast food that has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Because of this kind of these foods cause humans dangerous diseases such as cardiovascular and fatty liver disease. However, this core of this concern is not advantages but what is significant will be the downsides.

There are several reasons why the government should burden with a big tax on junk foods. First, increasing a high tax will make fast foods that are unaffordable to low-income people. This means that they would frequently prepare for their meals at home than buying these foods, which is conducive to them about their finance and health. Second, with a ton of waste from fast foods like plastics pipe, plastics cup, and tissues discharge into the environment excessively, which intensifies global warming. Clearly, by this policy, the government reduces a part of rubbish from these plastics products, the environment will more fresh and less pollution in the future.

On the other hand, some benefits of fast foods bring to people that can not overlook. First, some people who are busy with work and study choose fast foods since they do not have alternatives. This means that those foods help them saving much time to eat ordinary meals without taking a lot of time to cook the dish. Second, in the fast-food industry in developed countries like Singapore, Japan provides a significant economic. The consumption of those foods can contribute boost to the economy of their nation. In conclusion, raising taxes leads to not the best decision to solve this issue. By considering all the cons and pros of fast foods, the government should educate knowledge citizens about healthy knowledge rather than that policy.