Grading students and test scores - are they benefitial for improving students?

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades (Marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many people think that getting grade is not beneficial for improving the students because they have stress for getting the good scores. But in my point of view getting the scores is not only not prevent their progression but also help them to get motivation for study more, achieve more success, and gain better job position in the future. As far as I'm concerned, I enumerate some of my reasons for this statement.

Students always need to some motivations for doing their homework and study their lessons. In fact, getting good scores which follow with many privileges for students can be an appropriate motivator for them. For example, they know if they get high scores in their courses they will get gifts, be encouraged by their parents and teachers, and have more chances to enter in upper grades at university.

Additionally, giving exams and getting scores for students is one of the best ways for appraising their knowledge and finding their weakness points in lessons. Indeed, through this way teachers will inform from graduate status of their students and put out their efforts for eliminating their weaknesses.

Moreover, grade is the standard measurement for appraising the students and for admission in any company, university, and so forth they are evaluated with their scores. So, getting good marks is an encourage factor for students because they know with high scores they can gain good position with high facilities in a company or enter to the good university in the future. In the other words, they are motivated for getting good scores to change their life in future.

All in all, by noticing to all the advantages which I have mentioned above although generally taking exam and getting good score is stressful for students, the advantages of getting it are more weight than its disadvantages and can encourage the students for following their education by more motivation.

Please note next time you fail to create a relevant topic title your account will be suspended.