Toefl: Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms.

Topic:

Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Answer:

In some high school policies for all students to wear school uniforms while other high schools allow students to freedom of wear any dress in school. Both policies have own advantages but I believe that in high school students require to wear school uniform. For some reason I will mention in below paragraphs.

On begin, School uniform is easy, comfortable, cheaper and less time consume for wear then other attires because if students are wear different cloths so they are use time for decide the new cloth in everyday consequently waste of the time. Uniforms are cheaper so benefit for the needy students. Furthermore, students are habituated to wearing daily school uniform so they can easily wearing and school uniform never get complicated it is comfortable then other cloths.

In addition, when all students are wear school uniforms they are looking unique and identify by the particular individual school students. School uniforms are described the discipline and uniqueness of the school. Students can learn about discipline; and how wear proper and formal cloths. On other hand, when high school students are in different cloths they cannot identify their own school and also chances of some students are put on the inappropriate dress in the high school as result, negative impact on other students and reputation of school.

Finally, School uniform all students have give to equally attention. All students not have same financial status. In some cases, school teacher and also other students are shows the partiality in between rich and poor students. Some time teachers are given full attention of the rich students and avoid to the poor student as result adverse effect on students education. Moreover, when rich students wear fashionable attire that time indigent students are feel shy and bad for their own economic condition, because they are not capable to put on new cloth.

In my opinion, In the High school students have compulsory to wear school uniform because students are go to school for study not for the wearing fashionable cloths. School uniforms are better and profitable for all students.