IELTS TASK 2: much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side

In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. this has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country side. this situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole.

what are these problems?

how might they be reduced?

the gap between city dwellers and villagers

In recent years, several countries across the world have economic stage that more and more increase. this essay discuss about the impact of economic growth that causes the gap between citizens and villagers and how to reduce it.

nowadays, economic growth in several cities center are happening so fast. as a result many investors decide to invest their share , so the construction of public facilities are more and more developing. contrary in the rural area, because of the absence their shares in the village so that the construction of public facilities is not like in the city. in addition,the number of immigration more and more increase because they are thinking it easy to get job in the city, yet will be over populous in urban area. taking example in Jakarta, because of high standards so that the number of immigration increases and makes it more crowded. the impact, this will cause congestion everywhere and making some work does not go smoothly. actually this growth is excellent if balanced between in the city and in the village.

even though the growth is good for our country but also have disadvantages, therefore we have to solve it. for the first stage, the authorities should allocate funds like tax to build some public facilities in the village. if the construction of public facilities in the village continues, more job will be available. consequently, the problem like over populous because immigration can be handled. government awareness becomes very important.

to sum up, this article try to portrait the one way to solve the issue and effect from it. the author suggest to people who have responsible for this thing to change the law about growth of economic, and still give attention to people who live in the rural area, in order to avoid a gap between urban and rural people.