Higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution?

Some ppl argue that higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution, whereas others argue that there are better ways to deal with it. Discuss both view and give opinion

higher taxes in exchange for bigger pollution

Environment has always been a crucial element to determine a healthy life of a person. Recent cases on the damage of industrial wastes, such as Formosa, have raised a wide flow of anger from the community. Tax-increasing for enterprises and corporations could be a solution. However, some people believe that other methods should be taken to save the habitat as well as to bind industries' responsibility. The essay agrees with the later, while discussing both perspectives.

On one hand, stipulating higher taxes for companies and industries' activities could bring about higher responsibility and liability. Any decisions to be made which have a possibility to influence negatively to the environment must be regarded to a sum of money that the industry has to incur. For example, a number of cigarettes consumers have reduced recently as a result of decreasing tobacco value added tax. Same evidences were shown in the index of people consuming soft drink. Therefore, new tax policy should be commenced in order to remind enterprises' owners' responsibility toward keeping the environment safe and clean.

However, on the other hand, I believe that other solutions are being considered to preserve the nature in industries' surrounding areas, such as reducing taxes on environment- friendly activities in particular time to give courage to entities to act more toward green cities. It is of utmost important that sustainable development requires all economic, social and environment sustainability. Concretely, strengthening national economy along with protecting and maintaining nature factors is a crucial point that any country targets, which was proven and brought into 2030 Agenda of the United States. Needless to say, the government should adjust national tax systems to encourage the investment and nurturing country's economy and to save the nature life at the same time.

In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that other actions can be done besides raising higher taxes for industries causing higher pollution, for instant, to put tax incentive for companies who run their business with environment care.