Should history be taught in academic life of any student?

Hi please check my essay, grammar. And whether it is good or not. I will be glad to receive any complaint you write. Thanks. Let me start.

Some people admit that studying history has a little impact on student's academic life. While others admit that studying such subjects as mathematics and science are more available than history. Whether it is worthy or not studying history today is quite an interesting issue.

I personally think that studying history in some cases is important, yet people should know where to draw a line. I mean that it depends on student's further profession. If one wants to be a historian, it becomes an obligation for him to study history. But according to the today's society and situation, the number of people who want to be a historian is decreasing non-stop. So it would be true to say that more and more people, especially youth, are more likely to study mathematics or IT (information technology).

There is no doubt that our modern world is developing rapidly almost daily. And people should go head by head with modern developments. People do not enjoy studying history as much as they did in not so distant past. Children and students are more likely to spend their time in front of their computers sitting hours and hours. Understanding and using modern technology means that students should be knowledgeable about such subjects like maths and even science. In order to function well in the society student need an understanding of the above mentioned subjects.

In conclusion,I would like to state that learning from the mistakes of history and reading ideas of generation are important to humans' experience but they should not be learned so seriously. It is more important for student's to study Mathematics and IT rather than history, because this is a field which would ensure people their good and successful life.