TOEFL iBT ESSAY: ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO OTHERS OR NOT IN TEAM WORK

Although one should get his/her own independent view on problems and be able to finish his/her own work by him/herself, it will be different when it comes to a team work. For my part, one should listen to others in the group in order to achieve the goal easier and better.

First of all, everyone makes mistakes; even the best leader could make a wrong decision. Especially in a team work, the person who controls the power of determination always stays in a condition that is not stable enough to tell a question appropriately. He/she may be tricked by the opponents or be too excited to go the right way. So listening to the partners is definitely a must.

In addition, as a team, we need every one to make a success. If all the members in the team listen to themselves only, the work will never be done. We need import the democracy to the team work, which means all the staff takes part in the process of making a plan and choosing a way to go. All for one, one for all.

Finally, nowadays we usually get in big problems that are so complex that several people cannot handle well. Cooperation is what we need the most to get things done. For instance, one is professional at the operating of machines but he cannot read the Japanese introduction, so he needs to listen to the one who can read Japanese well. For a better end, listening and communicating is an inevitable thing to work in a tremendous team.

From what I have discussed above, we can easily come to the conclusion that it is necessary to give opportunities to others to express their opinions. Listening to others is a must.