ielt p2: causes why people like online meeting than meeting directly and solution for it

It is said the numerous teenagers nowadays like socialising by technology than meeting others face-to-face. The reasons for this occurrence is that meeting online is more convenient and more comfortable, and possible solutions to solve this predicament is through parents' care and building better places for meeting.

One of the primary causes for this situation is the convenience of meeting online. By using technology to communicate, people can talk to each other whenever they need to, meaning that the need for direct conversation is limited. Furthermore, people's communication are possible even if they are far away from each other with online meeting, so it also contributes to the fall of meeting in person. Another reason for this is that the people are more comfortable with online meeting. Due to the impact of technology, people in these days are more used to meeting one another through phones and other devices, thus, they feel more uncomfortable towards meeting others directly. For example, a survey in the USA have shown that atleast 38% people of their country prefer meeting online than meeting each other.

One possible solution to dispatch this occurrence is parents' interacion. If parents decide to communicate further with their children regarding direct meet, they can give some encouragement or advice to their children to meet effectively. This may boost their confidence and motivate them to meet others in person. Asides from that, the government can also tackle this issue by constructing more places suitable for meeting. Many people want to meet online because a lot of their meets are affected by conditions like bad weather, noises, etc, so the government can build more places less influenced by this to encourage other people. For instance, in the UK, it is said in the report that the existence of such places have increased the number of people meeting directly by 20%.

Overall, meeting online is more popular as it is more advantageous and more familiar, and two solutions for this are parents' support and building more areas suitable for meeting.