'Important from medical point of view' - Pets should be treated like family members

Humans are the soicial beings they love to interact and communicate and so are animals. They are similar to human beings in many ways. They have their own way to express their love and emotions, its just that they can not speak like we do. In my opinion pets should be treated like family members because its more of our desire to keep them with us then theirs to be with us. They are happy in their community and they also enjoy freedom . But its we humans who make this separation and susequent captivation for fulfilling our own desires. Therefore , its not our wish to whether treat them as our family member or not rather I feel its our moral duty to provide them with everything that we have taken from them. For example, we bring a small 2 days or week old puppy to make our children happy without even thinking about that the mother of that pup or how that pup must be feeling without the warmth of his mother. I feel its so inhuman if we do not provide him with the same love or care that its mother would have given to him.

Another fact is that pets are extremely helpul for us . They are great companions for those who are lonely and want someone to share their feelings , believe me , they have their own way of expressing their feelings that just cannot be explained in words. They give us a great lesson of forgiveness, Whenever we are agitated we scold them for our mistakes but they return to us the next moment , completely forgetting what we did to them. Forgiveness is a great virtue that we all should learn from them.

Apart from this , they also important from medical point of view. Many researches have concluded that pets are greatly helpful in relieving stress and overcoming distress , the key factors responsible for many cardiovascular and psychological diseases like depression. Sometimes they can also help us in carrying out many household works , like a dog can look after for kid when you are busy in your kitchen or call look after your house when you are not at home.Therefore , I feel that the only way in which we can reciprocate this love, care and affection ,that they show us ,is by treating them as our own family member.