Pets should be treated as family members or not? 'pets are also live creatures'

Prompt: Pets should be treated as family members. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to support your opinion.

Pets are animals raised at home like: cats, dogs, horses, birds,... Some people think that they are just properties of their owners and people can do whatever they want with them. However, I suppose animals also have emotions and feelings. They should be treated as our family members.

First of all, owning a pet is one way to educate children how to behave. It is easy to see that most children would be very happy to have a small friend who they can share all their fun, their sad or even secrets without worrying because this small friend can not tell with others. Feeding pets punctually, making a small house for pets, sewing clothes for pets in cold days helps children know ways to take care for others. Besides, children also love to play with animals like catching with dogs in the parks, teaching them to take stuff for people or to stand up-sit down. Talking with pets, listening to them urges children to become more concerning and responsible.

Secondly, pets have right to be treated as members of families. They help us very much and make life more meaningful. In a survey, it was proved that dogs are born to be people's friends. They may understand our words, our behaviors quickly. Many dogs are trained to help the policeman find out forbidden goods or bad guys. But finally when they are old or injured, some people don't feed them anymore but left them to cold and death. The world will be better if people give them justice to be loved and concerned. People can choose to leave their pets but pets never leave people.

Last but not least, treating animals ruthlessly may cause some bad results. Some abandon cats or dogs become dull and scared of people. Some are in danger of being killed to take meat for benefit. The others are fierce and may bite any people they meet or rob food in streets. People have orphanages for unlucky children, so animals should also have an emergence house to wait for their wistful owners.

To sum up, pets are also live creatures. They make our life comfortable and happy. Thus they deserve to have respect from us and to be treated fairly.