It is impossible to avoid fundamental factor of business - making money

Topic :

The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Bigger company earns more profit. Thanks to that statement, entrepreneur believes the main goal of business is to earn money. However, I partly disagree with that sentence, other factor such as doing thing that make you passionate and protect environment are more important than the money itself.

Everything have a price, includes health and happiness. It cannot be denied that money takes an important role in our life nowadays. That's why business is established, to produce more money. Plenty of entrepreneurs convinced if only care about profit and asset; then as a consequence the firm can grow rapidly.

On the other hand, there are some businessmen who started their business without money desire. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg which is the founder of Facebook was started the business with do something which make him passionate. He did not suppose his hobby about programming computer can bring him to obtain billions dollar. Forbes noted Zuckerberg became the-11th richest man in the world. In addition, the company also needs to care about the environment. How they can manage waste and how they care about greenhouses effect, only a small part of company could do to protect the nature. There is evidence from researcher, if the company only cares about the profit they will go into liquidation sooner or later.

The aforementioned argument reveals, it is impossible to avoid fundamental factor of business which is getting money even though other factor must be considered, in order to maintain the continuity of business.