An increasing number of people choosing to have cosmetic surgeryto improve their appearance

One school of thought holds that people opt for plastic surgery to enhance their physical appearance. The reason for this is that it can help correct physical deformity and also bring a lot of money for businesses. From my perspective, it has detrimental impacts on people's well-being.

On the one hand, there are several advantages responsible for this phenomenon. Chief among these is that doing cosmetic surgery may help some people be more confident. In particular, for many occupations that need a good appearance, such as flight attendant, singers and models. Another positive effect is to correct physical deformity. For instance, many people who suffered from some serious accidents related to their faces or body imperfection, it could be a good remedy for them in order to recover from physical injury. As a result, they can be motivated to go back to their previous life.

On the other hand, I believe that there are several drawbacks behind this phenomenon. Firstly, doing surgery too often can cause a feeling of addiction. The reason for this is these people who might feel insecure about their appearance and likely to suffer from depression if they are not living up to the beauty standard. Consequently, it may leave them some detrimental effects on their mental health. Secondly, when doing surgery at some unqualified facilities can exert many negative impacts on the patients. This may lead to some injuries, bruises and even permanent deformity. Last but not least, it can consume a high amount of time to find out and also the recovery time after the operation.

In conclusion, despite doing plastic surgery can have many positive impacts, I still hold the belief that it can be seen as a negative matter due to the risks of injury, depression and also time-consuming.