International help for developing countries - what kind of help is the most needed? / IELTS essay

supporting growing nations

Developing countries require international organization help. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a large number of developing nations in the world that are in need of global organizations' assistance. While some people believe that financial support is the cornerstone for an economic growth, others rely more on practical help and valuable recommendations. In my opinion, I consider financial resources to be of better support for third world countries.

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that getting loans from such international organizations as the World Bank or the United Nations would not only stabilize countries' national economy, but also contribute into tackling the extreme poverty observed there, and I highly support this idea. Consequently, both national industries and service spheres, such as education and healthcare, would be able to remain stable while providing people with more working places. Furthermore, that would allow countries in economic recession to remain their independence, whereas, being forced to increase funds they may even trade their own land. For instance, the Russian Federation had no other choice but to auction Alaska off to the United States in order to avoid its economic collapse.

On the other hand, providing people with direct help and recommendations would be more beneficial for third world countries as that implies visible and immediate result, according to some. Although money can solve a great number of problems, some urgent issues require acting without delay. Top priorities like immunization, water sanitation and hygiene, deficient children nutrition demand personal involvement of specially trained professionals.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that supporting growing nations with financial assistance can drastically increase their chances to combat existing problems.