Internet made a lot of changes in how we search for and spread information

The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

internet and information concerns

The development of internet has grown enormously every year, which made a lot of changes in how we search for and spread information. However, big changes are not always beneficial , there are issues that go along. So what are the biggest issues and how we can resolve it effectively? This essay will present the difficulties and how to address them.

First problem is the appearance of high-technology crimes. Take hackers as an example. Black-hat hackers can hack into thousands of bank accounts to withdraw money from them, and this happens because it easier to go to the bank and rob it, hackers can simply stay home with a fast-connect network, a high-efficient computer and they are good to go. It is true that this job requires a wide spectrum of knowledge about encryption, but, once being an expert no one can stop it.

The other issue needs to be discussed is that one's privacy. For instance, government can easily surveil messages, phone calls without us notice. Even though they claimed that they do this for our own safety, to insure national security, users are not certain that whether their information being sold to a third-party or not. Therefore, not only government but also another foreign country can interfere our community system and violate the privacy policy anonymously.

To resolve, first thing a person can do is to not upload personal content. For example, address, password and nudes must not be shared on social network. Secondly, use stronger password and different one for every accounts. By doing this, it is harder to hack into one's account and if it is hacked, there will be only one affected.

These are most important concerns when it comes to surfing the internet; and can be solved effortlessly. However, it is better to be cautious when log on a website because err on the side of caution. If everyone can be careful when they use internet, it will reduce the risk of loosing information and even property in the future.