What Islam really says about women: TED summery

According to Alaa Murabit, as a young moslem woman she never thought that God judge women differently based on gender because her parents also have never discriminate her.

When she lived in Libya during the revolutionary, she found that women were included to make the policy. Their aspiration, their opinion were respected. But after that, they came back to their own position. However, She wants that situation can become permanent condition. Because she believes that Islam gives women the same position as men. Then she gave an example for an innovative woman ,Khadijah r.a. She was a woman who had an important position not only in economic system but also in millitary, and political system. Therefore, she and her organization have demonstrated the woman right in Libya, they came to every school, every building even every mosque. Eventually, for the first time the local imam in Libya promoted the right of women.

She believes that women should have equal positions as men because their participation can make an enormous changes worldwide.