GRE Issue Topic : "All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the

"All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary."

Now a days consultancies are increasing day by day. Their work is to provide consultations, advises, services and opinions to other company who hire their services. Though companies can not totally rely on consultancies for suggestions as they are outsiders, they must consult with their own employees because they know organization in a better way.

As Consultancies are proficient in their fields and they provide services to various companies, so they have good experience in there field. Getting services from the consultancies is a good option and hiring them for better view points and suggestions are increasing day by day. A company which has no department or no experienced employee in a particular area than it is better to hire a consultant rather than wasting a time to hire a full time employee or to spend time in listening to their own employee who don't have prior experience about the matter.

For Instance, a company have to deliver a project within short span of time but to complete the project, a company need pundit for the fulfillment of the project but they lack in experienced employee so they can't wait for their employees to be trained and then they will apply their knowledge to finish that task, In these scenarios, hiring proficient consultants from outside is better opinion. They will share their knowledge and experience and once task is delivered, they will leave the company. Hence in this way company will benefited by consultant.

Secondly, In an organization where they have to make a very big decision, lot of money is involved in the project. For successful completion of that project, they sometime need second opinions, profound suggestions from expertise in that area for that they hire a consultants from outside but a company on the other hand never neglect their employees. They do consider their own employees viewpoint and suggestions. As they very well understand their organization and they have spend years in the company. A company in this situation can't totally depend on outside person, though they take suggestions but they also welcome their own employee view point as well.

So, it totally depend upon the situation whether existing employee efficacy is enough to deal with situation or not. If not they can hire consultants for transient, take expert opinion and get advantages from their services.