GRE ISSUE; TOURISM WILL BECOME OBSOLETE DUE TO TELEVISION & WORLDWIDE COMPUTER

Topic

Because of Television and worldwide computer connections people can now became familiar with a great many place that they have never visited.As a result tourism will become obsolete.

Essay

Television and world wide computer connection is the greatest boon to users .Computer connects us to the world within no time and enable us to access different places,data,etc..So, we can have access to any of our favourite place which we wish to visit and can have all the information of the place.Television too, is another source for the access of idyllic places .They make us realize how actually the place is? And makes us realize that the place is very beautiful and the most important thing is that, access to all this places is achieved without spending colossal money.

But, the biggest impede to the author's view is that one can only visually enjoy the beauty of the place and just can imagine how the place would be in real? But,If they want to experience the thrill and excitement they just have physically explore those places. This will indirectly increase the tourism of country.If the people really wants to enjoy and experience the thrill of place they have to visit there rather than just visualizing the pre - recorded video.For instance: the thrill of diving in the water or the excitement of bungy jumping or the experience of hot atmosphere of the desserts or the cold temperature of the Alaska cannot be enjoyed and feel by just watching the video or images.Another major problem is the information available can be old and might not be updated or may also be the false data available regarding some places.

But, the use of computers and television will help the indigence people to explore the beautiful place which they would never be able to visit.The use of computers will not obsolete the tourism but will impetus the tourism as the prosperity of the place will spread across the world .So, more and more people will be aware of the scenic beauty of the place and would be eager to have a go and visit the place.

Therefore, from the discussion i would conclude that computer would not hinder or obsolete the tourism rather it would just boost this business as the visual information would just fill the people with lots of excitement and anxiousness to visit the place.