IELTS Writing Task 2 - JOB SATISFACTION IS AN IMPORTANT ELEMENT OF INDIVIDUAL WELL BEING.

As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

" To what extent do you AGREE or DISAGREE with this opinion."

________________________________________________________________________________________________

For most people, jobs take the majority part of the living time in their life. People work for many different reasons, money, food, surviving etc.

I think there is one thing more important than the basic living requirement, the accomplishment satisfaction. One psychologist said, human being will pursue the self-value after the basic living requirement is satisfied. In my opinion, monetary satisfaction is not the only reason to bring people to work, especially in 21st. century. Here are some contentions to counter the argument.

With no doubt,the well-pay actually lead people to work more productively. It is the most basic factor to bring people to work. But, it is not the most effective way to raise the productivity of employees. However, a working environment with proper challenges will thrive the employees, not only the individual profit but also bring the team together. People provide their knowledge and expertise skill to accomplish the goal to reach or give solutions for the company. That is, all achievements and opportunities make people prove themselves and lead them to build self-confidence, happiness, even job satisfaction.

In conclusion, we may all spend most our life on working career. It means that job takes a great part of our happiness and self-value, if we do not care more about it, the life will be monotonous. We are supposed to think more about our personal growth and professional improvement that a job can give us. That is why we can not choose a job only by how much the salary is but also what can achieve during this employment.

So, job satisfaction is an important element to our self-value pursuing.

Thanks for reading my essay, here is a topic of the IELTS Writing task 2 practice.

I finished it in 30~40 minutes as the rule of IELTS.