What have you learned from syntax course?

grammar knowledge review

First of all, the open-ended questions in the syntax course help me review basic grammar knowledge. I know my own grammatical mistakes, such as the number of words in English, their usage, and position in the sentence. When teaching foreign languages, I reinforce old knowledge for students, encouraging active learning.

The second thing you learn from this course is that the rules of orderly association between words, phrases, and clauses in sentences make sentences meaningful. For example, the combination of the words "a, beautiful, girl" forms the noun phrase "a beautiful girl". When teaching foreign languages, I encourage students to combine and expand sentences in English to understand semantic relationships.

Third, the syntax course helps me understand the analysis of complex sentence structures. Tree diagrams show the hierarchical and semantic relationships between word classes. When teaching, I incorporate other subjects into the lecture, trying to simplify the knowledge so that it is easy for students to understand and absorb.

Finally, you learn the structure of a new language by comparing it with the structure of English. I know different and interesting rules in language. If "red shirt" is used in English, Spanish uses the phrase "shirt red". When teaching grammar, I will teach students how to distinguish English structures through analysis and comparison.