Learning culture in 21st century

It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people.

We can learn just as much from books, films and the Internet.

Do you agree or disagree?

Stepping into the 21st century, it is not much-needed for people to visit destinations to learn about the cultural beauty. Instead, it is highly recommended that people learn the cultures and traditions via books, films along with the internet. From my perspective, I partly subscribe to the notion above for some prime reasons as follows.

On the one hand, there are some compelling justifications why people could totally widen their horizons about the cultures' values of many places by using books, films and social networking sites. First and foremost, learning about cultures through reading books or using the internet is extremely affordable to the majority of the population. It is clearly explained that both conventional documents as well as the internet nowadays obviously not only comprise a great deal of information related to cultures and traditions in places but also are reasonably priced to humankind. As a result, people do not need to allocate much money on their visits to a range of places or nations in the world with a view to learning. For instance, only by reading books and surfing the internet regularly do candidates of The Olympia competition in Vietnam perfectly accomplish numerous challenging questions about cultures as well as languages of many nations. Secondly, learning from books or videos together with the internet also helps individuals to save time efficiently. This is because people these days usually suffer from heavy workloads and deadlines, as a result, they find it difficult to invest a long time in traveling. Therefore, learning cultures online and reading documents could be deemed sensible to them.

On the other hand, I also firmly think that it is quite essential for humans to contemplate the cultures and traditions of different countries by visiting because of two basic reasons. First of all, traveling to an array of destinations could bring visitors realistic experiences; therefore, they could deeply comprehend the core value of each culture genre. For example, when Vietnamese schools take their students to Bat Trang village, students could have a chance to try hard to make a product based on their creativity. By contrast, only learning from course books could not help them to attain any experiences like this. Last but not least, learning the cultures and traditions of numerous areas could be considered a recreational activity for someone. In fact, besides being exposed to a sheer number of different cultures along with gaining practical experiences, travelers also release anxiety significantly after working hard by enjoying the natural beauty of each landscape in these areas.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that both visiting different destinations and using books, videos along with the internet can give people an aid to widen their knowledge about the culture of each place. Thus, it is suggested that individuals should make use of two types of learning to gain more benefits from them.