Leisure is a growing industry

The modern technology has made people less creative

Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Going to vacation is a trend nowadays and this is the reason behind the growth of travel sector. I completely agree with the statement as with the advancement of technology over the period of time, holidays are becoming boring and more insensible as over dependency on gadgets like, mobile and camera are making us less imaginative. Let us discuss it thoroughly with help of next paragraphs.

Undoubtedly, technology has changed our life drastically, but simultaneously carries some disadvantages with it. As compared to the past, people are avid to take lots of photographs for the memories, but camera does not allow a person to enjoy the current moments and they could easily skip the essence of the holiday. For Example, people in the mid of 90s used to paint the scenery in their leisure time which made them more creative and artistic. On the other hand, now people are glued with the camera just for the sake of sharing pictures on social media.

We all are becoming the slaves of technology especially mobile phones which have made us a Mobile Zombie. It never allows a person to enjoy the holiday at the fullest and can eat a significant time which could be utilized to find out more activities to make the vacation more entertaining. Till the time of invention of mobile, the people used to do enormous adventurous and creative activities to entertain themselves which helped them to live the life in better way.

To recapitulate, modern technologies are required to make our life easier, but we should also look at the other side of the coin. People should enjoy their leisure time with nature and its serene beauty which can enhance their imagination.