the Leptospirosis disease

I have to tell your guys in advance that my english is poor and my writing is quite bad.So,I want you to help me to correct them. Even if there are too many mistakes, I will try my best to improve it ! thank you.

by the way,this essay doesn't contain the introduction and conclusion ..

Leptospirosis is Post-Flooding disease that Ministry of Public Health of Thailand is on alert for; especially in this year which flooding is considered to be the worst in 50 years

In 1999 after flooding, Ministry of Public Health of Thailand concerned over the Leptospirosis disease by launched the television advertisement. There was a Leptospirosis song in that advertisement, which talked about danger, symptoms and prevention, and for me, I was 10 years old in that time, I used to see this advertisement after I backed from school around 4 pm. I could remember that song and understood how the disease transmits and how to prevent. So, it meant that project really worked for primary school student liked me.

In the same year, my acquaintance, who owned grocery store in the town where I live, died from Leptospirosis after flooding crisis in the city. As 11-year-old child, I wondered why he let himself suffered from the disease although the song in that advertisement was very clear indeed or the publicize information on leptospirosis probably did not work. I recalled and thought carefully about that, and then I tried analyzing.

According to the job of my acquaintance as owner of grocery store, he had no time to watch television unless the shop close or in evening. In evening, to air the advertisement government has to pay large amount money because it is considered to be Primetime, thus government avoided to spend more money by aired the advertisement in day time instead. And this is the reason why the campaigns, which aired in 1999, were useless. So I think the example from this unlucky guy can show us that this campaign does not work on working people.

Another aspect, broadcasting authority should accommodate government with special privilege. Broadcast owner should emphasize on compatriots rather than the benefit. If they cooperate with the government to improve the dissemination by make them easier to reach an audience. I am convinced that the result will be better.

2011-flooding in Thailand, Government does not use only television as the medium of information disseminations, but internet media is also widely used. Majority of news are published on the internet or we can say that it is the 1st source of all information .I think, because it is easily reach people. Many organizations choose internet media to disseminate information about Leptospirosis disease although there are many groups of Thai live in countryside where WIFI is not available and people who cannot use computer. So, how can these groups of people receive news?

In my own opinion, to confront a problem head-on and deal with it directly, government should be more serious. The knowledge and suggestion about Leptospirosis must also be aired on radio because it is the main medium for the people in the countryside and people without electricity when flooding. Medicine and clearly instruction must be distributed for basic care because in flooding situation to go to hospital is not convenient. Lastly, the government has to support the plan until an improved result is obvious.