The lines for Pavilion show a significant growth. Tourists in Brighton during the years of 1980-2010

A comparison of changes in the proportion of tourists to England who visited brighton during the period 1980 to 2010 is depicted by the graph. Overall it can be seen that the lines for pavilion saw a significant growth, while festival remained constant. Besides, the percentage for pier gradually increased, while the art showed a slow decrease year by year.

Pavilion and festival began at fairly similar proportion, just under 30% in 1980. However, the trend for pavilion significantly increased, which reached peak in 1995 although in the next 15 years experienced decline. On the other hand, the pattern for festival remained constant until the end of period.

In addition, art gallery and pier experienced same fluctuation at starting point. Subsequently, the pattern for pier gradually increased from 10% to around 25% in the end of period, while the trend for art gallery steadily decline year by year and hit a low approximately at 7% in the end of period. The percentage of pier in the end surpassing art gallery in 2010.