We lived in a world with hundreds of countries with different languages. Some of these can disappear

Question:

Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

My answer:

We lived in a world with hundreds of countries with different languages. Some of these languages, however, are in danger of disappearing. Some people have an opinion that it does not make any difficulties in their lives, it means the fewer languages exist, the easier life will be. I pretty agree with this as it opens up avenues for better communication and development.

Language is one of the fundamental principles of every country, and serve a vital function in society, literature, education and other parts. Besides, it is the embodiment of culture, traditions and history of a country. With losing a language, all mentioned features will be at risk of extinction, however, these kinds of languages are used in some small countries or even in rural areas that may seem not very indispensable to consider.

As recent changes in technology have had a massive impact on the way we live, whereby people find new ways to communicate with each other, like the Internet. Existing fewer languages to know positively correlated with better communication. As a result, some languages such as English or French are used and spoken in many countries. Also, establishing one language throughout a country gives some opportunity to governments to develop and extend tourism, or new facilities for education instead of invest in retaining an ineffectual language.

In conclusion, although losing a language has some disadvantages, I believe extending fewer languages catalyzes better life for everyone.