IELTS-Rare languages disappear from the world. Some people say is not important

QUESTION:

Every year rare languages disappear from the world. Some people say this is not important, because it is better to have fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

ANSWER:

Due to dominance of certain languages some rare language are fade away from the world every year. Some people believe that less language which has spoken by many people is better important than rare languages. I disagree with the statement that rare languages are not important and giving importance to have certain language. Having less language in the world helps to travel and communication easier but disappearance of rare language will weaken particular culture.

Existence of less language helps people to travel and communicate easily around the world. For example, people can travel without anyone support to one country to another country if they have same language. It is comfortable to communicate with another country people if they have same language or they know his language. It is clear that having less language helps people travel and communicate better with another country and their people.

On the other hand, disappearances of rare languages fade away its culture. Often language is related to culture. If it is fades then its culture also will fade. To illustrate, we know Sanskrit, it is one of the ancient language which was used by many ancient kings and people. But now it is disappearing and the culture related to it also diminish. It is clear that more language is also important to strengthen its culture.

To conclude, rare language is important to have diverse culture and heritage to enrich world with different culture and customs. Having fewer language will show uniformity though communication and travel is easier but learning or respecting other culture and language is very important and strengthen brotherhood and integrity.