Luck is nessesary aspect to achive a dream goal

Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

the weight of luck

Luck is indeed a crucial companion for each step to success in our life. However, there is a common belief that someone's achievements result mostly from the factor of luck. I completely disagree with this idea for a number of reasons.

Firstly, in my opinion, true competence rather than luck is absolutely the main element leading to successful achievements. To acquire this, people have to study and work constantly with determination to equip themselves with essential skills as well as valuable knowledge. The modern world is increasingly demanding in every aspect of life, so people without competence are less likely to reach their goals easily. Nurturing and studying environment also plays a critical role in the ability to succeed of people, especially children. This is because family and school, where children grow and develop, exert noticeable impacts on them mentally and physically. Thus, whether young people may achieve the aims or not is not only a question of luck but also competence as well as developing environment.

It is true that luck can contribute to one's achievement. However, these achievements are usually short-term ones, whereas long-run accomplishments are indeed what illustrate success. Moreover, many unlucky people who was born disabled still became prosperous and gained popularity in life. An excellent example for this is the case of Nick Vujicic who is with the absence of arms and legs became a famous motivational speaker travelling around the world to inspire people.

In conclusion, I think the role of luck in achieving goals is exaggerated, while there are various more significant factors to consider like true competence and environment.