Lying has disturbed millions of relationships and transformed the previous friends to enemies

For long years, lying has disturbed millions of relationships and transformed the previous friends to enemies. These historical experiences convince numerous people to consider the honestly as the most important factor in human relationships. Although I appreciate benefits of honestly in relationships, I oppose this statement, since truth oriented is just a policy and moreover, a healthy relation is made by varied qualities such a loyalty and sympathy which are as important as honestly.

First of all, preserving a healthy relationship is the most important feature between people, and choosing the truth is only a long term policy, but not the only one. During few years, many disastrous events may happen, but one should be strong enough to control them. For example, in business some white lies can save some relationship. A manager of a company can't confess on the weaknesses of his products when he is trying to find new markets for his goods. Therefore, hiding some facts can save the relationships between the customers and the company. Additionally, such behaviors provide opportunities for the manager to amend its products and reinforce the relation.

Second of all, a relationship between people possesses other aspects which are as important of the honestly, such as loyalty and kindness or protection. Unfortunately, some times these qualities are opposite each other. That means, one may lie for protecting another person. For instance, imagine, in a family, the father is a little sensitive about his child's grades in school. If the child achieves a poor grade, he may take corporal punishments. Without a doubt, since such treatment can hurt a child, the mother tries to hide the grades from his husband to protect his child.

Consequently, although truth provides huge benefits in a relation, I can't consider it as a most important point in a relationship. The truth is just a policy and can be changed according to situation. Moreover, there are other factors which are as important as honestly and it is a personal choose about the priority of them.