Many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform, advantages an disadvantages?

Please help me to find and correct my mistake, I'm not very good, thanks,

With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Electronic devices are now dramatically developed and widely used. As a result, a lot of work which was once done by human is now performed by machines. This trend brings us not only advantages but disadvantages as well.

Never before has human' s work been done by modern machines as much as it is today. Why? First of all, using machines consumes less time than doing the work ourselves. A lot of chores at home, paper works at the office, medical checking in hospital,... are done by electronic machines, while human solves more significant problems that electronic devices cannot do. Secondly, machines works more effectively than human does. Machines can create thousands of products that are completely the same and faster than human worker, which factories' owners require. Moreover, machines are not tired or sick, they only break down after a long time being used, then, we just need to fix them or replace them with another one.

On the other hand,some machines are too expensive for us to afford. Moreover, performing too much work by machines leads to bad effects, too. Not working for a long time, human can become lazy and no longer want to do anything. In the future, we may depend on machines too much that we cannot live without them. And machines cannot be creative or develop their skills like human, their products always stay the same as the beginning. Electronic devices, however, are created by human so it is impossible to say human can be perfectly replaced by machines.

In conclusion, before using a machine, we should weigh up pros and cons so that it would brings us advantages only. Machines are not bad, but to use it unwisely is bad.