The main factors influencing a child's development these day is social factors or

factors influencing a child's development

Opinions differ as to whether parents obviously play an important role in their child's development or social factors outside of the family are influencing the way that their child develops. Personally, i am in agreement with the latter view, eventhough the other one also shows positive aspects.

There is no doubt that there are factors outside of the family that significantly impact to their children's development. For instance, there is television and the Internet. Children nowadays need to get more access to these than in the past, they will learn more languages and will be more influency with the language they learn and see things that will teach them about life. Friends also impact seriously on them, they will have more fun and be more friendly when thay have best friend, these bring to them many positive aspects but also negative action such as: smoking, taking drugs, drinking beers, etc...

However, the family which has the most important impact to children. They spen most time of their life on their family, parents who bring them up and carefully take care of their child, they teach their child about social skills, life, etc....When children was a baby, who was teaching them how to walk the first step, how to say the first word and looked after them when thay was ill, it is absolutely the one who gave birth to children

In conclusion, While some people believe that the main factors influencing a child's development nowadays are social factors outside of the family, it seems to me that parents who has the most important impact to the way that their child develops