The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime.

Topic:The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? DO you think news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

These days, people get access to a variety of information through different ways such as TV, and social media though most of the news is negative. For instance, wars, crime, famines, and accidents. There are many reasons for that but I strongly believe that good news should outweigh bad news.

Reporters tend to write negative news thereby they can attract tremendous attention from the public. This trend could be explained by the fact that humans when they read bad news then they produce a significant amount of dopamine to stimulate their curiosity. As a consequence, the press will get a good income from it. Furthermore, they could have a higher rating thereby they can increase their reputation.

However, due to the dominance of negative information, the tendency of violence appearing in teenagers is considerably increasing. For instance, there is a higher rate of shootings in schools than in the past in some particular countries such as America, Germany, and so on. That lays the foundation for a warning level of crimes happening in the world. On the other hand, positive news fosters people's good thoughts to have a good life. To illustrate, we generally like to intimate others whenever they do good things like fundraising, charity, or helping vulnerable people thus the more good things people do the better the world becomes.

To conclude, there is no doubt that there is a rightful amount of negative news being reported in the contemporary areas however I think reporters need to focus on good news more while they still have to write negative information to make people aware of the current world's situation.