The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents, and crime

Topic: Some people believe that the majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents, and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Media Industry is always concerned by billion people over the world. Human lives have more developed, so the matters about knowing information have been more interested. Some people believe that the majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents, and crime influencing badly on many people.

Life is more convenient and modern, the most human depends on machines, the less human is active and sensitive. They are easy to fall in pressure and negative thinking. Moreover, they are willing to do the worst thing and leave the worst consequences. Newspapers and television usually give some negative news on media to announce people. So much hot news, so many people care and read.

Most of the people like watching television, for both children and adults. They spend a lot of time watching television every day. Thus, if television has only programs about bad things, bad news such as wars, famines, accidents, and crime... that will create negative influences to both mentally and physically of viewers. News about accidents, criminals which are shown on TV in order to warn citizens that they have to be careful, to be safe. Besides, media producers should show more passive programmings like educational programs, health programs... These will bring a balance of both good and bad news which create better influences to viewers. For example, some programmings about building houses for homeless people, donating money for poor children, or some programmings about teaching languages should be shown on TV more usually.

In brief, bad news totally does not bring the bad consequences. Of course, people should not use TV is a way to hide, so sometimes it can help us cope. The bad news and good news should be balanced, that will make life better.