We all want to make big diffirences in our life, -Education

Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

"Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position。

As the speaker said in the statement, we all want to make big diffirences in our life, in other words, to get succeed and this is the purpose of the school education.But the really problems are how to define success and how the educational institutions know which field will likely to succeed.so in my view I fail to agree with the claim as follow described.

For the educational institutions, their functions main in to supply a more resources,for example,more books are useful and more place to study, for the students, to hire more outstanding teachers for the students rather than to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.Because from my perspective of success, the most significant factor for it is not the others but interesting.As the verb said that the interesting is the best teacher.When the institutions proved the various useful and abundant courses and recourses,giving the students the rights to select which major they may be interested in, and then give the appropriate guides for them to grasp the main ideas of their major.Without interesting, your give a student a major which may be likely to succed,they will learn the knowledge only for the perpose for get a degree then could have the opportunity to enter the fields. Could you expect they can make a big difference?The answer may not be yes at most situations.

But as the educational institutions, it is the obligations to make the student know more about the major they will take part in. To tell them the challenges they will be confronted, and to let the know no matter which field they wanted in is full of chances and challenge,as the the German writer and political philosopher Marx said, There is no royal road to science,and only those who do not dread the fatiguing climb of its steep paths have a chance of gaining its luminous summits.

In sum, we could draw the conclusion that if the students want to make a success in some fields,try to enter in which with him/her interesting rather than the institutions want you to invove.