Massive growth of international tourism directly affected to the wide knowledge of English language

The development of tourism contributed to english becoming the most prominent languange in the world.

Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only languange spoken globally. What are the advantages to having one languange in the world?

Massive growth of international tourism directly affected to the widely spoken langanguge in the world, English, that promoted as only language used worldwide. However, having one form of language to communicate brings a merit, as it could be the connecting dot between two distinct culture, while it might drives some drawback that lead into local language rarity.

English as the prominent languge to be internationally spoken help in incresing understanding among contries. The people might have terminology sameness when they conducting such a bussines which can deteriorate miscommunication. What is the implication? It is clearly seen that the profitable relationship will be established between those countries. For instance, Japan is a renowned country which preserve the Japanese languange in daily basis for their citizen since they were a kids, yet English will be introduced and being encouraged when the people admitting higher education as to maximalize the economic chances in another country and share valuable research's result.

On the other hand, promoting English as the one-fit-all languange might lurking a danger for the native spoken language and erase the culture as well. The most common reason for the foreign tourist visiting rich culture site is they intend to learn the diversity especially the language and culture. Therefore, if those dissapering time to time, it will lead into marked less interest to spend leisure time to this place which influence the local's economy as well. For instance, Bali is a well known region in Indonesia which always practicing Ngaben as the funeral ritual and ceremony before the people's ashes will be scattered in the ocean. It attracts the foreign tourist to photograph this unusual occassion.

In conclusion, while there will be abundant of advantages offered, it also possible problems served if English become one global language. Thus, the society should be aware to practice their own language everday, while the tend to be a bilingual as to ensure the culture exsistance in long run.